Senior Manager Conference and District Engineer of the Department of Irrigation and Drainage Malaysia

14-16 June 2022

An annual program aimed at providing space and opportunities for all Management and Professional staff ( Grade J48 above ), District Engineers, Cadet Officers and Public Relations Officers gathered in addition to discussing and adding knowledge on current Department issues. The 30th conference will involve nearly 400 participants from across Malaysia.
The objectives of this conference are:
As a platform for disseminating departmental strategy and position on current issues related to departmental functions
To get direct feedback on the implementation of new policies and feedback especially from senior managers of the department
To share and exchange thoughts and experiences in the department’s ongoing efforts to improve the quality and productivity of the work.

HTC KL as the Secretariat of the Paper Presentation for this conference has been assigned to invite the Paper Presenter Panel and the Executive Paper Presenter Panel

Hotel Casuarina@Mru, Ipoh, Silver


1) YBhg. Dato’ Ir. Sabri Bin Abdul Mulok
Deputy Director General ( Sector Bisnes) JPS Malaysia

2) YBrs. Ir. Hajah Aunt Zarina Binti Che Omar
Deputy Director General ( Expert Sector) JPS Malaysia

3) YBrs. Ir. Dr. Norlida Binti Mohd. Dom
Deputy Director of the Soft Tropical Regional Center
(Humid Tropics Center) Kuala Lumpur, JPS Malaysia

Executive Paper Presenter:
1) YBrs. Dr. Ching Thoo a/l Kim
Deputy Secretary-General (Water and Sewerage)
Ministry of Environment and Water

2) YBhg. Dato’ Ir. Dr. Md. Nasir bin Md. No
Director General of the Department of Irrigation and Drainage, Malaysia (JPS)

Paper Presenter:
1) YBhg. Tan Sri Mohd Sidek bin Hj. Hassan
Chairman of the Enforcement Agency Integrity Commission (EAIC)

2) YBhg. Prof. Dato’ Ts. Dr. Mohd. Ekhwan bin Hj. Toriman
Vice Chancellor of National University of Malaysia (UKM)

3) YBhg. Prof. Dato’ Dr. Azizan bin Hj. Abu Samah
Director of the Antarctic Studies Center, University of Malaya

4) YBrs. Prof. Madya Ir. Dr. Lai Sai Hin
Deputy Dean (Research) Department of Civil Engineering
Faculty of Engineering University of Malaya

5) YBrs. Ir. Loo Chee Kin
Deputy Chairman
Disaster Risk Reduction Advisory Board, IEM

6) YBrs. Pn. Zureen Elina bint Hj. Mohd. Dom
Head of Arbitration & ADR Unit
Senior Federal Attorney
Attorney General’s Department